One of those days

Today is just one of those days. Wishing I could just get away. Away from the crying, hearing my name, and from these white prison walls. Where is my day of just rest and relaxation. Peace, yes that’s definitely what I need at this very moment. A clear state of mind. No worrying about the future and definitely not worry about things that I have zero control over. Funny how when your young and you feel like you have your own future in your hands, it ends up in the hands of others. No worries, yes that’s exactly what I need. Quiet, stillness, complete consciousness is what I lack. How could I let things get so out of control, how could I let it come to this? I wake up in the morning remembering nightmares with no memories of happy days before. What day did I fool myself into thinking that being content was enough for me? What am I to do? I guess nothing but today will be one of those days of wanting, wishing, and waiting.

Leave a Reply

