Nuptials

Funny how a person can wake up one day and not recognize the person that they lay next to every night. How is it a person can make horrible decisions without thinking about the person they said they love the most. Sad how disgusted you feel when you find out how your spouse has been intimate with another person. Livid is a understatement when it comes to my feelings when I think about all of the sacrifices I’ve made to be with you. Hate is what I feel when I think of all the things you have done to hurt me, the mother of your children. Fear is what I feel when I think of our little boys growing up to be just like their father. Resentment is what I feel now for my daughter when she realizes that she won’t be getting attention for her father and seeks it somewhere else.

Leave a Reply

